Skip to content ↓


Members of the Local Governing Body are appointed as trust sponsored governors by Trust in Learning, supporting and challenging the improvement agenda of the school. The key role for the LGB is to evaluate the actions and practices of the senior team and Head and work with the board to ensure it carries out its duties effectively. Governors usually serve for four years from the start of their appointment.

Governor register of interests and attendance can be found at the bottom of this page.

Orchard School Bristol's Local Governing Body:


Responsible for:

Term of Office

Julia Hinchliffe  Julia is Headteacher at OSB.  Ongoing whilst employed
as headteacher
Nicola Dixon   2 March 2017 –
1 March 2021
Norman Fayers Norman is a Finance Link Governor. 14 July 2016 –
13 July 2020
Anya Green Anya is the Pupil Premium governor. She works in higher education policy, having previously worked at the Department for Education. Having recently moved to the area, Anya is looking to work more in the local community. 8 February 2019 –
7 February 2023
Laura Kochanski  Laura is a Finance Link Governor. Laura is a Chartered Accountant and worked for KPMG for over 30 years.  She has lived in North Bristol since 1988 and wants to support her local school in providing an excellent education to the young people in this community 2 March 2017 –
1 March 2021
Craig Lambourne Craig is the Chair and Safeguarding governor. Craig is a retail manager and is relatively new to the area. He has over 8 years as a school governor and is very keen to support students in receiving the best learning opportunities. 8 February 2019 –
7 February 2023
Jen Marsh   Jen is a staff governor. She is in her sixth year at OSB and is a TeachFirst Ambassador. Jen has an interests in drama and musical theatre  3 May 2018 –
2 May 2022
Jody Muelaner   1 September 2019 - 31 August 2023
Natasha Noel   2 March 2017 –
1 March 2021
Lucy Preston   1 September 2019 - 31 August 2023
Libby Thompson

Libby is the Health and Safety and GDPR governor. With a background in Occupational Therapy, Libby is a Lecturer and Associate Head of Department at UWE, Bristol. Libby has an interest in health and safety and curriculum design. She is also a keen florist and ballet dancer!

3 May 2018 –
2 May 2022

Georgina Cairns Clerk to Governors  

If you wish to contact the Governors, please contact the Clerk to the Governors: email or call 0117 377 2000.