Quick Links

Quick Links

Orchard School Bristol

Term Dates & School Day 2021/22

COVID Testing and back to school information

Information on the staggered start back to school and about COVID testing can be found in our Communication Home (News menu tab).

Term Dates 2021 to 2022

  • Term 1 Monday 6 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021
  • Term 2 Tuesday 2 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021
  • Term 3 Wednesday 5 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022
  • Term 4 Tuesday 1 March 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022
  • Term 5 Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022
  • Term 6 Monday 6 June 2022 to Tuesday 19 July 2022

Inset Days 

  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 3 September 2021
  • Monday 1 November 2021
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Monday 28 February 2022
  • Friday 1 July 2022

School Day

Arrive at school              8.20am

Tutor time for all until  8.50am

Period 1:                         8.50 - 9.45am

Period 2 including 20-minute staggered break: 9.45 - 11am

Period 3:                        11.00 - 11.55am

Period 4 including 35-minute staggered lunch: 11.55 - 1.25pm

Period 5:                        1.25 - 2.20pm

Tutor time:                    2.20pm

Leave school:               2.50pm except Year 11 who have Prep Mon, Tue and Wed. until 3.45pm