Quick Links

Quick Links

Orchard School Bristol

Heads of Year & Tutor Teams

Our students are looked after by a superb team of pastoral care staff who are organised into year groups. Year 7  have specialist staff who are expert at the transition into secondary school, supporting children, parents and carers and liaising with primary schools to ensure a smooth transition.

In Year 8, students stay with the same tutor and Year team for three years - through Year 9 and Year 10.

Students then move to specialist Year 11 team who are expert at supporting young people through their exams, through their decisions regarding post-16 education and help them transition into their post-16 education and training successfully.

Year Teams

Year 7 Team

 The first point of contact with the school is through your child's tutor.

 

Mr Mat Grafton, Associate Assistant Headteacher, Head of Year 7

 

Mrs Emily Bhakerd, Pastoral Manager, Year 7

 

Tutor groups

7A1

Mr Mike Banfield
Email: mbanfield@orchard.tila.school

7A2

Miss Josie Stay
Email: jstay@orchard.tila.school

7B1

TBC - please contact Mr Grafton in the meantime
Email: mgrafton@orchard.tila.school

7D1

Miss Amber-Jade Reith
Email: areith@orchard.tila.school

7D2

Miss Kirsty Hobkirk
Email: mailto:khobkirk@orchard.tila.school

7W1

Miss Emily Jordan
Email: ejordan@orchard.tila.school

7W2

Ms Megan Jones
Email: mjones@orchard.tila.school

Year 8 Team

Year 8 Team

 

 Mr Fergus O'Donovan, Head of Year 8

 

Miss Deborah Murphy-Piper, Pastoral Manager

Tutor groups

8A1

Mrs Lucy Woodman
Email: lwoodman@orchard.tila.school 

8A2

Miss Lauren Stockley
Email: lstockley@orchard.tila.school

8B1

Miss Mabel Carrier
Email: mcarrier@orchard.tila.school

8B2

Miss Zoe Grafton
Email: zgrafton@orchard.tila.school

8D1

Miss Phoebe Pham
Email: ppham@orchard.tila.school

8W1

Mr Timmy Garrett
Email: tgarrett@orchard.tila.school

8W2

Mr Eric Bateson
Email: ebateson@orchard.tila.school

Year 9 Team

Year 9 Team

 

Mr Pete Hurran, Head of Year 9

  

 Ms Bethany Jones, Pastoral Manager 

 

Tutor groups

9A1

Mr Liam Scott
Email: lscott@orchard.tila.school 

9B1

Mr Tom Fisher and Mr Pavlovic
Email: tfisher@orchard.tila.school 

9B2

Mr Ashley Tolin
Email: atolin@orchard.tila.school

9D1

Miss Sophie Wiltshire
Email: swiltshire@orchard.tila.school 

9D2

Ms Audrey Gunn
Email: agunn@orchard.tila.school 

9W1

Mr Simon Davis
Email: sdavis@orchard.tila.school 

9W2

Ms Sarah Barker
Email: sbarker@orchard.tila.school

Year 10 Team 

Year 10 Team

 

Mr Khalid Naseem, Head of Year 

 Mrs Tracey Pointing, Pastoral Manager

Tutor groups

10A1

Mr Nicholas Kimber
Email: nkimber@orchard.tila.school 

10B1

Mr Arun Sharma
Email: asharma@orchard.tila.school 

10B2

Mr Colin Walke
Email: cwalke@orchard.tila.school 

10D1

Mr Rob Flitter
Email: rflitter@orchard.tila.school 

10D2

Miss Viv Hayles
Email: vhayles@orchard.tila.school 

10W1

Mr Jack Staynings
Email: jstaynings@orchard.tila.school 

10W2

Mr Elliot Ripley
Email: eripley@orchard.tila.school 

Year 11 Team

 

Mr Alex Davis, Head of Year 11

 

Mr Gary Scott-Mullen, Pastoral Manager Year 11

Tutor groups

11A1

Miss Kirsten Burrell
Email: kburrell@orchard.tila.school 

11A2

Ms Shut Howell
Email: showell@orchard.tila.school 

11B1

Mr Ruori McIntyre
Email: rmcintyre@orchard.tila.school  

11B2

Miss Rachael Cox
Email: rcox@orchard.tila.school

11D1

Mr Josh Court
Email: jcourt@orchard.tila.school 

11D2

Miss Rachel Cox
Email: racox@orchard.tila.school

11W1

Ms Gemma Hickey
Email: ghickey@orchard.tila.school