Quick Links

Quick Links

Orchard School Bristol

Heads of Year & Tutor Teams

Our students are looked after by a superb team of pastoral care staff who are organised into year groups. Year 7  have specialist staff who are expert at the transition into secondary school, supporting children, parents and carers and liaising with primary schools to ensure a smooth transition.

In Year 8, students stay with the same tutor and Year team for three years - through Year 9 and Year 10.

Students then move to specialist Year 11 team who are expert at supporting young people through their exams, through their decisions regarding post-16 education and help them transition into their post-16 education and training successfully.

Year Teams

Year 7 Team

 The first point of contact with the school is through your child's tutor.

 

Miss Carly Bryan, Head of Year 7

 

Ms Nkoyo Antigha, Pastoral Manager, Year 7

 

 

7A1

Miss Flo Wood
Email: fwood@orchard.tila.school

7A2

Mr Tom Fisher
Email: tfisher@orchard.tila.school

7B1

Mr Giles Butcher / Mrs Lea Pemberton-Heard
Email: gbutcher@orchard.tila.school or lpembertonheard@orchard.tila.school

7B2

Miss Alex Badea
Email: abadea@orchard.tila.school

7D1

Mr Simon Davis
Email: sdavis@orchard.tila.school

7W1

Miss Charlotte Strickland
Email: cstrickland@orchard.tila.school

7W2

Mr Phil Keeling
Email: pkeelingburton@orchard.tila.school

Year 8 Team

 Year 8 Team 

 

Miss Laura Evans,  Head of Year 8

 

Ms Debbie Murphy-Piper, Pastoral Manager, Year 8

 

 Tutor groups

8A1

Miss Kirsten Burrell
Email: kburrell@orchard.tila.school

8A2

 Ms Shut Howell

Email: showell@orchard.tila.school

8B1

Mr Ruori McIntyre / Miss PhoebePham
Email: rmcintyre@orchard.tila.school or ppham@orchard.tila.school

8B2

Miss Rachael Cox
Email: rcox@orchard.tila.school 

8D1

Mrs Priscilla Phillips
Email: pphillips@orchard.tila.school

8D2

Miss Rachel Cox
Email:racox@orchard.tila.school

8W1

Mr Fergus O'Donovan
Email: fodonovan@orchard.tila.school

Year 9 Team

 Year 9 Team 

 

Mr Pete Hurran, Head of Year 9

 

Mrs Emily Furniss-Bhakerd, Pastoral Manager, Year 9

 Tutor groups

9A1

Mr Jack Staynings
Email:jstaynings@orchard.tila.school

9A2

Mr Mark Commane
Email: mcommane@orchard.tila.school

9B1

Miss Aimee Bovill
Email:abovill@orchard.tila.school

9B2

Miss Sophie Hampton
Email: shampton@orchard.tila.school

9D1

Miss Grace Byron
Email: gbyron@orchard.tila.school

9D2

Mr Timmy Garrett
Email: tgarrett@orchard.tila.school

9W1

Mr Adam Payne
Email: apayne@orchard.tila.school

9W2

Miss Paulina Genzels
Email: pgenzels@orchard.tila.school

Year 10 Team 

Year 10 Team 

 

Mr Chris Daniel, Head of Year 10

 

 

Miss Tracey Pointing, Pastoral Manager Year 10

Tutor groups

10A1

Ms Kirsty Pettett
Email: kpettett@orchard.tila.school

10A2

Mr Nick Kimber
Email: nkimber@orchard.tila.school

10B1

Miss Sarah Hardy
Email: shardy@orchard.tila.school

10D1

Miss Elsa Harriskine
Email: eharriskine@orchard.tila.school

10D2

Miss Viv Hayles
Email: vhayles@orchard.tila.school

10W1

Miss Laura Taylor
Email: ltaylor@orchard.tila.school

10W2

Mrs Gemma Hickey
Email: ghickey@orchard.tila.school

Year 11 Team

Year 11 Team 

 

Mr Mathew Grafton, Head of Year 11

 

Mr Gary Scott-Mullen, Pastoral Manager Year 11

 Tutor groups

11T

Mr Rob Flitter
Email: rflitter@orchard.tila.school

11D

Ms Claire Jones and Mrs Su Dean-Ostell
Email:  cljones@orchard.tila.school or sdean-ostell@orchard.tila.school

11E

Mr Arun Sharma
 Email: asharma@orchard.tila.school

11S

Miss Tasmina Ahmed
Email: tahmed@orchard.tila.school

11O

Mr Peter Gibson (maternity cover)
Email: pgibson@orchard.tila.school

Mrs Emma-Jane Courtney
Email: ecourtney@orchard.tila.school

11L

Ms Humera Akbar Hannam (maternity cover)
Email: hakbarhannam@orchard.tila.school

Ms Maddie Selman
Email: mselman@orchard.tila.school